Uncategorized

William Brummett and Sarah Evans: Where were they from?

Some say North Carolina, others say Virginia.  One record even says Missouri.  I’m not sure which to choose.  The Livingston County, Missouri 1850 census says William Brumet was from Virginia and Sarah Evans was from North Carolina.

This Family Group Sheet (I know, I know) says William Brummitt was from North Carolina OR Virginia.
This Family Group Sheet (I know, I know) says William Brummitt was from North Carolina OR Virginia.
William Brummitt from Virginia, Sarah Evans from North Carolina.
William Brummitt from Virginia, Sarah Evans from North Carolina.
John Brummett's death certificate just straight up says doesn't know. I'm not even sure why I'm sharing this here.
John Brummett’s death certificate just straight up says doesn’t know. I’m not even sure why I’m sharing this here.
Susan Francis Karr's death certificate says (William) Henry Brummett was from North Carolina and Sarah Evans was from Hickory Creek, Missouri. But is that Hickory Creek, Grundy County, Missouri? Or Hickory Creek, Newton County, Missouri? I guess the latter might be newer? Not sure, I'm from AZ.
Susan Francis Karr’s death certificate says (William) Henry Brummett was from North Carolina and Sarah Evans was from Hickory Creek, Missouri. But is that Hickory Creek, Grundy County, Missouri? Or Hickory Creek, Newton County, Missouri? I guess the latter might be newer? Not sure, I’m from AZ.
What do you think?

