Genealogy

William Brumet Brummet Brummit Brummett

His last name just keeps getting longer and longer.  I found William on the 1830s census in Chariton, Missouri (which matches the record of marriage I found for William Brumet and Sarah “Sally” Evans) BUT I DON’T HAVE A COPY OF IT!!!  I saved a copy to my tablet as I do every Sunday I visit the library and find records.  I don’t know what happened because I definitely downloaded a copy to my tablet but when I went to my files to look for it it was missing. The others were there, just not 1830 so I went to FamilySearch to find it again.  The info on it isn’t available unless you pay Ancestry.  Thankfully I took sloppy notes   Chariton County is right next to Livingston County.

William Brummit owned land in Chariton Missouri by September 30, 1835.
William Brummit owned land in Chariton Missouri by September 30, 1835.
William Brummet on the 1830 Census Chariton Missouri
William Brummet on the 1830 Census Chariton Missouri
William and Sarah had a son older than my Mary Ann
William and Sarah had a son older than my Mary Ann “Polly” Brummet, and from internet searches it seems that there was a younger sister too. This younger sister may have been Eliza Jane Brummitt (speculation based on Google searches).
William Brummett on the 1840s in Jefferson, Livingston County, Missouri. Susan would be the one female under 5, Henry and James the two males under 5, Mary Ann and Eliza Jane the two females 5-9, the oldest son one male 10-14, and William and Sarah the two 20-49.
William Brummett on the 1840s in Jefferson, Livingston County, Missouri. Susan would be the one female under 5, Henry and James the two males under 5, Mary Ann and Eliza Jane the two females 5-9, the oldest son one male 10-14, and William and Sarah the two 20-49.

If you know anything about this family please email me tellthejourneyblog@gmail.com

UPDATE 11/30/14

Here it is! William Brummet on the 1830 Census Chariton County Missouri
Here it is! William Brummet on the 1830 Census Chariton County Missouri
2 thoughts on “William Brumet Brummet Brummit Brummett”

  1. I came across this page via Google search for more information about my 4th great grand father William Brummitt I am so happy to see that I am not the only one researching the Brummitt Family!

    1. Hello, I’m so glad you found this blog! I didn’t know I had Brummitt family to find until recently, hahaha! Are we researching the same William?

What do you think?

