Genealogy

Haplogroup Predictions

It’s March 4th and I still don’t have DH’s 23andMe results.  I got him the kit for Christmas and got it to the lab by the 31st.  Not sure why, but the first one turned out to be a bad sample.  The lab received the last kit on February 5.  I am predicting his mitochondrial haplogroup will be U.

23andMe received my mother’s kit on February 15th, so the wait on that one will be longer.  I will be thoroughly surprised if she is not a V6 or V7.

You all get to laugh at me if I’m wrong.  I get to drink a whole bottle of Moscato if I’m right.

1 thought on “Haplogroup Predictions”

What do you think?

