Gardening, Green, Immigration, In the Kitchen

Immigration and Gardening

I just received a notice of action on my “Application for Action on an Approved Application”. I tried registering for email updates on this case and the USCIS website repeatedly told me that my case does not exist. Well, if they sent me a receipt saying “We have your money, this is your case number” I expect that the website would have my information on hand. It doesn’t. To be fair, once I bypassed the automated stuff and did speak to someone (2 people actually), they were very nice and helpful. The  more helpful guy actually wished me luck at the end of the conversation. The problem isn’t worked out just yet, but I am hopeful it will be soon. In the meantime I am subscribing to Corin’s advice and gathering rabbit feet and shamrocks.  Hopefully this isn’t an omen of things to come.

On a positive note, the Herb Garden at ASU is looking great despite the heat.  We planted quite a few ornamentals today and good times were had by all.

Basil DH used last week to make a fabulous pesto.

What do you think?

