Educational, Environment, Explanations, Gardening, Global Change, Green, Organic

I am a chicken murderer

A dear friend left me in charge of her garden and chickens while she and her fiancé went on vacation.  DH and I noticed a chicken was laying down and panting heavily, and would not drink water or eat any food or treats.  We unsuccessfully tried cooling her down with ice bottles (I know virtually nothing about chickens).  She was dead the next morning.  We feel crappy about it.  I asked around and experts said it could have been anything from parasites to a stuck egg.  Poor hen, R.I.P. 

survivors

 

Squash and other plants in the back

 

Eggplants, squash and other plants in the front
2 thoughts on “I am a chicken murderer”

What do you think?

