DIY, Environment, Gardening, Green, In the Kitchen, Organic

Adventures in Gardening: You Win Some, You Lose Some

A few of the transplants I did a few weeks back aren’t looking so good.  While I’m sad that I have failed these plants I did learn a lot from the experience. 

I made the mistake of just setting seeds in a container without thinking about the roots for transplantation.  When it came time to move them I accidently broke many of the roots.  Some of the seedlings are still hanging on, but I have started new ones in the house in seperate dixie cups for later.

Some of our plants were getting a little out of control, so I decided to thin them in time for tonight’s dinner.  The lettuce and spinach are particularly robust and we can’t wait to eat them! 

 

I may not know how to key ’em but I do now how to grow ’em.  Take that Flora of AZ ;p

What do you think?

